ASA Board of Directors

Mr. Timothy A. Lewis
T. A. Lewis and Associates

Birmingham, AL

Dr. Mark Heinrich, Executive Committee Member

Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education

Dr. Robert A. Altenkirch

University of Alabama in Huntsville

Senator Del Marsh

Senate - Pro Tempore
Alabama State Senate

Dr. John P. McGowan, Chairman and Executive Committee Member
Vice Provost & CIO
University of Alabama

Mr. Walter L. Overby, Executive Committee Member
Business Sector
Montgomery, AL

Dr. O'Neal Smitherman
Business Sector
Huntsville, AL

Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd

Alabama State University

Mr. James H. Rowell
Chief Executive Officer
Enterprise Technologies, LLC

Montgomery, AL

Mr. Bill Newton
Acting Finance Director
State of Alabama

Mr. Rick Shepherd
Business Sector
Birmingham, AL

Dr. Thomas R. Bice, Vice Chairman and Executive Committee Member
Alabama Department of Education

Mr. Ernest A. (Andy) Lightbourne, Secretary and Executive Committee Member
Associate Director for Academic Computing
University of South Alabama

Dr. Andrew Hugine, Jr.

Alabama A &M University

Dr. Jay Gogue
Auburn University

Dr. J. Iwan Alexander
Dean and Professor

School of Engineering
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Mr. Greg Canfield
Secretary of Commerce
Alabama Department of Commerce

Mr. Andy Hornsby
General Sector

Montgomery, AL

Representative Phil Williams
Alabama House of Representatives

Mr. Vinson Houston

Vice President for Information Technology

Jacksonville State University

Council of Presidents

Mr. Brunson White

Secretary of Information Technology

State of Alabama